Would you like a cup of tea?

Tea is such an essential part of my everyday life that I can’t imagine my mornings and evenings without it. Other people need their coffees to wake them up, I drink my regular green tea to start off the day.

 

Tea cup “Redoute Rose”, Roy Kirkham

 

I also prefer my tea without sugar. It is quite strange how I don’t seem to be affected by the bitterness, when it does bother me while drinking coffee. But I find that the better the quality of the tea the less bitter it usually tastes. A high-class tea brand I can truly recommend is MARIAGE FRÈRES from France. The last time I visited the shop in Paris and it was heaven on earth!

I also love having a relaxed afternoon tea with family and friends in elegant tea salons like Ladurée and Angelina or in cozy, local cafés or simply at home. A hot cup of a classic or unique flavour accompanied with a delicious piece of pastry or cake is pure delight!

 

Ladurée Champs-Elysée, Paris

 

An obsession of mine, and I think a lot of people can relate, is collecting beautiful porcelain tea cups. I admire the intricate craftsmanship and gorgeous designs of some tea services. Especially the English Fine Bone China from Roy Kirkham, which is mainly influenced by the Victorian Age, is a must-have for any tea lover.

Any other tea lovers out there?

 

-V.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Would you like a cup of tea?

Leave a Reply

